Item 189 - Letter from Henry Sidgwick to F. W. H. Myers

Identity area

Reference code

Add. MS c/100/189


Letter from Henry Sidgwick to F. W. H. Myers


  • 1876 x 1877 (Creation)

Level of description


Extent and medium

1 doc

Context area

Name of creator

Archival history

Immediate source of acquisition or transfer

Content and structure area

Scope and content

Regrets that he and Nora cannot go to Cheltenham as his brother William and his wife are due to visit them, and then they are to go to the Symonds'. States that they must put off their arrival at Newcastle 'till the 2d: in order to s[ ] a day at Lincoln'. Reports that Edward White Benson is to be the new bishop of Truro. Asks Myers how he has got on with D[ ] 'in the intervals...of reading Mahaffy's reply!' Asks him to tell him 'how Jebb takes it'.

Appraisal, destruction and scheduling


System of arrangement

Conditions of access and use area

Conditions governing access

Conditions governing reproduction

Language of material

Script of material

Language and script notes

Physical characteristics and technical requirements

Finding aids

Allied materials area

Existence and location of originals

Existence and location of copies

Related units of description

Related descriptions

Notes area

Alternative identifier(s)

Access points

Subject access points

Place access points

Genre access points

Description identifier

Institution identifier

Rules and/or conventions used


Level of detail

Dates of creation revision deletion




Accession area