Item 152 - Letter from Caroline Trevelyan to Elizabeth des Amorie van der Hoeven

Identity area

Reference code

TRER/9/152

Title

Letter from Caroline Trevelyan to Elizabeth des Amorie van der Hoeven

Date(s)

  • 15 Jan 1900 (Creation)

Level of description

Item

Extent and medium

1 item

Context area

Archival history

Immediate source of acquisition or transfer

Content and structure area

Scope and content

Welcombe, Stratford on Avon. - Very sorry to hear of Madame Hubrecht's illness; understands that Bessie will not be able to leave her for some time; hopes she will recover soon though it is a bad time of year for bronchitis. Will be glad to have Bessie whenever she can come, except for the few days around their move to London, which they intended would be around 19 February. Was anxious for Bessie to come to Welcombe as she and Robert would enjoy walks and drives in the countryside and seeing Stratford; hopes she may still be able to spend a week there, then visit the Frys and return to them for a few days in London. Glad Bessie has told Robert to stop in Italy; he writes 'very contentedly from Ravello' and she hopes he has got on with his play.

Appraisal, destruction and scheduling

Accruals

System of arrangement

Conditions of access and use area

Conditions governing access

Conditions governing reproduction

Language of material

Script of material

Language and script notes

Physical characteristics and technical requirements

Finding aids

Allied materials area

Existence and location of originals

Existence and location of copies

Related units of description

Related descriptions

Notes area

Alternative identifier(s)

Access points

Subject access points

Place access points

Genre access points

Description control area

Description identifier

Institution identifier

Rules and/or conventions used

Status

Level of detail

Dates of creation revision deletion

Language(s)

Script(s)

Sources

Accession area