Item 227 - Letter from Desmond MacCarthy to R. C. Trevelyan

Identity area

Reference code

TRER/4/227

Title

Letter from Desmond MacCarthy to R. C. Trevelyan

Date(s)

  • 28 Mar 1928 (Creation)

Level of description

Item

Extent and medium

1 item. Typed with autograph signature

Context area

Archival history

Immediate source of acquisition or transfer

Content and structure area

Scope and content

Life & Letters, 21 Hill Street, Mayfair, London, W.1. - Is sorry that he has not sent back Irene's book [Irene Cooper-Willis?] and will do so at once; did broadcast it, and meant to make the Hawk [the 'Affable Hawk', his pen-name] write about it: it is not too late for this, and was glad that the Times Literary Supplement complimented her recently. Liked Trevelyan's "Willow-herb" very much, asks for more time to make his mind up about. Is sending this letter to Welcombe to be forwarded to Rome. Enjoyed his trip to Paris and Chartres. They must take another trip together soon. Micky has returned to Africa; Molly is going to Westgate 'to Wright [sic]'; he has to look after Rachel. Apologises for the dull letter: he has not yet got used to dictating.

Appraisal, destruction and scheduling

Accruals

System of arrangement

Conditions of access and use area

Conditions governing access

Conditions governing reproduction

Language of material

Script of material

Language and script notes

Physical characteristics and technical requirements

Finding aids

Allied materials area

Existence and location of originals

Existence and location of copies

Related units of description

Notes area

Alternative identifier(s)

Access points

Subject access points

Place access points

Genre access points

Description control area

Description identifier

Institution identifier

Rules and/or conventions used

Status

Level of detail

Dates of creation revision deletion

Language(s)

Script(s)

Sources

Accession area