Item 80 - Part letter from Caroline Trevelyan to Elizabeth Trevelyan

Identity area

Reference code

TRER/13/80

Title

Part letter from Caroline Trevelyan to Elizabeth Trevelyan

Date(s)

  • 15 Sept 1915 (Creation)

Level of description

Item

Extent and medium

1 item

Context area

Archival history

Immediate source of acquisition or transfer

Content and structure area

Scope and content

Wallington, Cambo, Morpeth. - Received Elizabeth's letter of the 13th this morning; thinks she is quite right, and it will be better for her to stay at home. This did not occur to Caroline as she thought the distance to London was much further; will be much less trouble and expense than coming to Welcombe; hopes that Dr Cornish will approve, so Elizabeth can then find out what a London surgeon would cost. Knows how large Welcombe is when one is ill, and how tiring Elizabeth would find it; also Hastings's health has broken down so there would be no-one to go to town for things. Would probably be good to take Julian to the sea before the operation; thinks the south coast is currently safe. Thinks the surgeon will probably not need to come after the operation is over if Elizabeth has a 'good nurse & Dr Cornish'. Ends mid sentence: 'I do think it will be...'

Appraisal, destruction and scheduling

Accruals

System of arrangement

Conditions of access and use area

Conditions governing access

Conditions governing reproduction

Language of material

Script of material

Language and script notes

Physical characteristics and technical requirements

Finding aids

Allied materials area

Existence and location of originals

Existence and location of copies

Related units of description

11/36A: Part letter from Caroline Trevelyan to Elizabeth Trevelyan: concluding part of this letter.

Notes area

Alternative identifier(s)

Access points

Subject access points

Place access points

Genre access points

Description control area

Description identifier

Institution identifier

Rules and/or conventions used

Status

Level of detail

Dates of creation revision deletion

Language(s)

Script(s)

Sources

Accession area