Item 161 - Letter from Henry Sidgwick to F.W.H. Myers

Identity area

Reference code

Add. MS c/100/161

Title

Letter from Henry Sidgwick to F.W.H. Myers

Date(s)

  • 17 Jun [1875?] (Creation)

Level of description

Item

Extent and medium

1 doc

Context area

Name of creator

Archival history

Immediate source of acquisition or transfer

Content and structure area

Scope and content

Regrets that he did not see him the previous day - owing to the Marshalls [Stephen and Annie?] not having come back - as he would have liked 'to talk over Mrs Fay etc.' Is considering calling on Crookes on Monday evening to tell him what has happened and to see what he says. Asks Myers for his opinion on the matter. Suggests that it may be better to wait until they can find out through Yorke or otherwise 'something more of the relations of R and N.' Announces that he shall be at 4 Carlton Gardens again on Monday. Offers to send back [ ] book.

Appraisal, destruction and scheduling

Accruals

System of arrangement

Conditions of access and use area

Conditions governing access

Conditions governing reproduction

Language of material

Script of material

Language and script notes

Physical characteristics and technical requirements

Finding aids

Allied materials area

Existence and location of originals

Existence and location of copies

Related units of description

Related descriptions

Notes area

Alternative identifier(s)

Access points

Subject access points

Place access points

Genre access points

Description control area

Description identifier

Institution identifier

Rules and/or conventions used

Status

Level of detail

Dates of creation revision deletion

Language(s)

Script(s)

Sources

Accession area