Item 39 - Copy letter from Henry Sidgwick to James Bryce

Identity area

Reference code

Add.MS.c/105/39

Title

Copy letter from Henry Sidgwick to James Bryce

Date(s)

  • 10 Jul 1900 (Creation)

Level of description

Item

Extent and medium

1 doc

Context area

Name of creator

Archival history

Immediate source of acquisition or transfer

Content and structure area

Scope and content

Typewritten copy. Believes that he is 'progressing in convalescence', but is having his 'ups and down '. Has read with much interest the report that Bryce sent, and thinks it to be 'decidedly improved' by the additions. Awaits the result with interest. Presumes that the report will be published at some stage, and asserts that 'even if the Council decides against action, it will be a good thing to have some discussion of the matter....' He and Nora return to London for a day or two on the following Monday or Tuesday, and then go to the Rayleighs for a few days, and then to Cambridge. Adds that 'it still seems very uncertain what degree of working faculty' he shall get back to when his convalescence is completed.

Appraisal, destruction and scheduling

Accruals

System of arrangement

Conditions of access and use area

Conditions governing access

Conditions governing reproduction

Language of material

Script of material

Language and script notes

Physical characteristics and technical requirements

Finding aids

Allied materials area

Existence and location of originals

Existence and location of copies

Related units of description

Related descriptions

Notes area

Alternative identifier(s)

Access points

Subject access points

Place access points

Genre access points

Description control area

Description identifier

Institution identifier

Rules and/or conventions used

Status

Level of detail

Dates of creation revision deletion

Language(s)

Script(s)

Sources

Accession area