Item 195 - Letter from Henry Sidgwick to his mother

Identity area

Reference code

Add. MS c/99/195

Title

Letter from Henry Sidgwick to his mother

Date(s)

  • 30 Mar [1872] (Creation)

Level of description

Item

Extent and medium

1 doc

Context area

Name of creator

Archival history

Immediate source of acquisition or transfer

Content and structure area

Scope and content

Reports that he is spending 'some pleasant days' [in Wimborne] with the Pauls, and announces that he intends to go to Freshwater on Tuesday or Wednesday, where he expects to meet Symonds, and to stay there until Saturday, and then return to Cambridge. Regrets that she cannot come there, and undertakes to go down to Rugby 'for a Sunday.' Asks her to tell W[illiam] that he will send the twenty francs 'in any way that he likes.' Is certain that 'the introductions [see 99/194] will bore' William, but explains that he could not refuse them; suggests that William 'may like to see the archaeologist at Palermo [Antonino Salinas]'.

Appraisal, destruction and scheduling

Accruals

System of arrangement

Conditions of access and use area

Conditions governing access

Conditions governing reproduction

Language of material

Script of material

Language and script notes

Physical characteristics and technical requirements

Finding aids

Allied materials area

Existence and location of originals

Existence and location of copies

Related units of description

Related descriptions

Notes area

Alternative identifier(s)

Access points

Subject access points

Place access points

Genre access points

Description control area

Description identifier

Institution identifier

Rules and/or conventions used

Status

Level of detail

Dates of creation revision deletion

Language(s)

Script(s)

Sources

Accession area