Item 182 - Letter from Caroline Trevelyan to Elizabeth Trevelyan

Identity area

Reference code



Letter from Caroline Trevelyan to Elizabeth Trevelyan


  • 25 Sept [1900] (Creation)

Level of description


Extent and medium

1 item

Context area

Archival history

Immediate source of acquisition or transfer

Content and structure area

Scope and content

Wallington, Cambo, Northumberland. - Wonders if they have gone to town; wants to hear how they 'found them [the Knutsfords] at Pinewood'. George leaves tomorrow. Charles 'seems pretty safe to be re-elected'. Supposes Elizabeth and Robert do not 'hear much about the fight', but though she and Sir George 'are doing nothing this time of course [they] are intensely interested in it all'. They have had some 'delightful walks on the moors' in the lovely weather; often wishes Elizabeth were there. Hopes she has good news of her aunt and Marie. Is sending some figs; some game will follow tomorrow. Will let them know when they have been able to make plans about coming south.

Appraisal, destruction and scheduling


System of arrangement

Conditions of access and use area

Conditions governing access

Conditions governing reproduction

Language of material

Script of material

Language and script notes

Physical characteristics and technical requirements

Finding aids

Allied materials area

Existence and location of originals

Existence and location of copies

Related units of description

Related descriptions

Notes area

Alternative identifier(s)

Access points

Subject access points

Place access points

Genre access points

Description control area

Description identifier

Institution identifier

Rules and/or conventions used


Level of detail

Dates of creation revision deletion




Accession area