Item 222 - Letter from Caroline Trevelyan to Elizabeth Trevelyan

Identity area

Reference code



Letter from Caroline Trevelyan to Elizabeth Trevelyan


  • 9 July [1901?] (Creation)

Level of description


Extent and medium

1 item

Context area

Archival history

Immediate source of acquisition or transfer

Content and structure area

Scope and content

Wallington, Cambo, Northumberland. - Sorry to think of Elizabeth in London for two nights; hopes she will not tire herself. Tells her to write when she is settled at Seatoller. The weather is delightful at Wallington; had to go to Newcastle on Saturday but hopes will escape other expeditions for the moment. Wishes Elizabeth and Robert were here; afraid hot weather will not last. Asks when she should invite R[oger] Fry to come and see them. A postscript suggests travelling at night if the heat continues.

Appraisal, destruction and scheduling


System of arrangement

Conditions of access and use area

Conditions governing access

Conditions governing reproduction

Language of material

Script of material

Language and script notes

Physical characteristics and technical requirements

Finding aids

Allied materials area

Existence and location of originals

Existence and location of copies

Related units of description

Related descriptions

Notes area

Alternative identifier(s)

Access points

Subject access points

Place access points

Genre access points

Description control area

Description identifier

Institution identifier

Rules and/or conventions used


Level of detail

Dates of creation revision deletion




Accession area