Item 145 - Letter from Henry Sidgwick to F.W.H. Myers

Identity area

Reference code

Add. MS c/100/145


Letter from Henry Sidgwick to F.W.H. Myers


  • [1874-1876?] (Creation)

Level of description


Extent and medium

1 doc

Context area

Name of creator

Archival history

Immediate source of acquisition or transfer

Content and structure area

Scope and content

Reports that he has proposed the arrangement '(£100)', and thinks that it will be accepted. States that he went over and saw Kilburn, and liked him. Remarks that he was obliging and offered to 'try to get up a séance with the Fawcitts.' Reports that Leaf is there in Newcastle, and refers to his reaction to a séance that he had attended. Gives his own opinion of the proceedings, and remarks that he hopes for a good development of B[ ] the following day. Enclosed Rayleigh's card [not included], and asks Myers if he will go. Thinks that he may stay over on Tuesday night, depending on Cambridge engagements. Reports that he is writing to [Charles?] Williams to propose a séance on Wednesday afternoon or evening.

Appraisal, destruction and scheduling


System of arrangement

Conditions of access and use area

Conditions governing access

Conditions governing reproduction

Language of material

Script of material

Language and script notes

Physical characteristics and technical requirements

Finding aids

Allied materials area

Existence and location of originals

Existence and location of copies

Related units of description

Related descriptions

Notes area

Alternative identifier(s)

Access points

Subject access points

Place access points

Genre access points

Description identifier

Institution identifier

Rules and/or conventions used


Level of detail

Dates of creation revision deletion




Accession area